What Healthy Foods Do You Force Yourself to Eat?

taste buds

When I was a kid, I ate junk. A lot of junk. The only fresh things I’d allow to pass my lips were fruit and maybe the wayward carrot stick.these foods So when I came across this FitSugar post about forcing yourself to eat healthy food, I wondered what good-for-you-bites you’ve trained your palate to love.

I’ll start: When I was a kid, I hated yogurt, tomatoes and beans. But today, I eat these foods regularly and genuinely enjoy them! What happened? Because I knew these foods were good for me, I kept trying and trying them until one day, my taste buds said, “Aha!” I hear this is how you’re supposed to get small children to accept new foods, so maybe I’m just a few decades behind everyone else.

How have your tastes changed since you were a kid? Have you been able to re-train your taste buds to enjoy healthy food? What healthy foods do you force yourself to eat?

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment